I’ve Become An Orphan

african orphan

Ever wondered how is the life of an orphan? A little child who has lost his everything. How would he survive? How would he get the love he deserves?! Here is the ocean of emotions of an orphan child —

The world seems darker to me every day

I still wonder for which mistake I’ve to pay

Lost are the days of happiness, the days of joys

The days I had my parents and I used to enjoy

Why do I feel a surge of anxiety?

Why have I started hating almighty?

I know the reason behind this aversion

I know the answers to these questions

Because I’ve become an orphan standing all alone

Wandering through streets in search of a new home

 

The gentle drops of rain seems harsh to me

The soft blowing breeze seems brutal to me

The chirping of birds has become a noise

My heart, my soul can’t hear my inner voice

I feel like the land where seeds were never sown

I feel like the music with a monotonous tone

Because I’ve become an orphan standing all alone

Wandering through streets in search of a new home

 

The path of my life has changed its direction

I think I’ll get lost if I don’t pay attention

I may fall down and I may get injured

But there is no one now to take me forward

I still have to move on even if I stumble

I still have to go on there is no point to grumble

Because I’ve become an orphan standing all alone

Wandering through streets in search of a new home

 

But now I’ve realized that past was a history

And I need to move to discover the life’s mystery

There is a silver lining even in worst situations

You just need to find it out with determination

No matter I’ve no support, No matter I’m alone

I’ll still be moving on; I’ll still be climbing on

Because no matter I am an orphan standing all alone

I’ll wander through the streets and find a new home.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Become An Orphan

Leave a Reply

