Best Friend, Forever.

f

I looked into those solicitous eyes

And heard the words they spoke

The words that craved for my prosperity

Nothing more, nothing less.

I saw that smile that flickered on those lips,

And felt the warmth and love it portrayed

The warmth that lighted the candles in my life

Candles that glowed forever.

I looked at those affectionate hands

And admired their modus operandi

The support that defogged my road to victory

The road that helped me fly.

I was looking at that face that reflected back

As light gleamed on that glistening glass

Of the mirror infront of me,

And finally I realized that I’ve found my

Best friend, forever.

4 thoughts on “Best Friend, Forever.

  1. Your reflection is your best friend?? ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Well the the poem is very beautiful like always. Keep up notable work and keep inspiring amateurs like us. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 1 person

      1. On a personal note I really feel that your poems are way better than mine. My work may be good but yours is unique. โ˜บ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

